Writing Update

Having completed NaNoWriMo in good order, which I was chuffed to bits about, I have been mostly editing and formatting Waste Of Space into a novella suitable for publication. That is now completed and I am going to look at outlets for trying to publish it.

After the disappointment of it’s origin short story Luminate being lost in the ether and sadly not making it into Glasgow Women’s Library’s Dragon’s Pen competition, I have submitted it for the online science fiction magazine Lightspeed http://www.lightspeedmagazine.com/ and it’s “Women Destroy Science Fiction” issue. Having created a wee universe I know I will be returning to the adventures of Jude, Hennessey, Alta and Rodriguez.

I am also currently working on a short story for Fox Spirit’s Drag Noir collection , which I hope to submit by the end of February at the latest and I also want to develop my idea for a sort of Game Of Thrones/ Dollhouse/ Better Than Life story that has been rattling around in my head for a wee while now. 

From January I’ll be attending a creative writing group at Glasgow Women’s Library and I’ll also be involved in Endurance, telling the stories of women Commonwealth athletes, primarily as a performer but I’d also like to write for that too and have a few ideas.

Leave a Reply

